

## EXTRAORDINARY PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 1335, CUTTACK, MONDAY, JULY 08, 2013/ASADHA 17, 1935

## **TOURISM & CULTURE (TOURISM) DEPARTMENT**

## **NOTIFICATION**

The 8th July, 2013

No. 8013-T.TSP-III-27/2013(Pt.)/TSM.— In pursuance of provision of clause 9.2 of Odisha Tourism Policy 2013 issued vide Tourism Department Resolution No. 4871, dated the 17th April, 2013 and published in Extraordinary issue of *Odisha Gazette* bearing number 744, dated the 20th April, 2013, Government have been pleased to constitute the **Tourism Advisory Committee (TAC)**. The Advisory Committee would be headed by the Chief Secretary, Government of Odisha and will have the role of advising the State Tourism Promotional Council on policy matters, strategy for development of Tourism in the State, inter-departmental co-ordination, recommendations on granting approval for projects etc. The Tourism Advisory Committee will have the following members:

1.	Chief Secretary	_	Chairman
2.	Secretary (Tourism)	-	Member
3.	Secretary (Revenue)	_	Member
4.	Secretary (Finance)	_	Member
5.	Secretary (Forest & Environment)	_	Member
6.	PCCF (Wildlife)	_	Member
7.	Managing Director (OTDC)	_	Member

8. Representatives of other departments and agencies invited by the Chairman

9. Director (Tourism) – Convenor

## **ORDER**

Ordered that the notification be published in the Extraordinary issue of *Odisha Gazette* and copies thereof be forwarded to all the members / all Departments / all Heads of Departments / all RDC / all Collectors / Accountant General (A&E), Odisha.

By Order of the Governor

S. P. THAKUR

Principal Secretary to Government