



EXTRAORDINARY PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 529 CUTTACK, TUESDAY, MARCH 29, 2005/CHAITRA 8, 1927

DEPARTMENT OF TOURISM AND CULTURE (TOURISM)

NOTIFICATION

The 16th March 2005

No. 3161—T.-TSP-III-67/2005-TSM.—With a view to make the tourists' travel easy and hassle-free and to lessen the travel time between different destinations of various States, Government have been pleased to constitute a Tourism Task Force which will meet regularly so as to monitor and review the action plan for issue of National Tourist Permits to tourist vehicles, introduction of prepaid taxies at Puri, Bhubaneswar, Konark and Cuttack, prepaid facilities at Airport/Bus stand and improvement in traffic arrangements in these areas.

1. Chief Secretary, Orissa Chairman 2. Principal Secretary, Revenue Member 3. Secretary, Rural Development Department Member 4. Secretary, Forest & Environment Department Member 5. Commissioner-cum-Secretary, Tourism Department Member 6. Secretary, Works Department Member Transport Commissioner, Cuttack Member 8. Nominee of D. G., Police, Cuttack Member 9. Director & Additional Secretary, Tourism Department Member-Convenor

By order of the Governor
A. K. TRIPATHY
Commissioner-cum-Secretary
to Government