## Government of Odisha Department of Tourism

\*\*\*

## NOTIFICATION

No.	4785	_/ TSM,	Bhubaneswar,	dated, the	7.5.18
	T.TSP-III-Policy-51/2018				

In pursuance of provision under clause 10.1 of Odisha Tourism Policy 2016, issued vide Tourism Department Resolution No.11487, dated the 24<sup>th</sup> November, 2016 and published in the Extraordinary issue of Odisha Gazette bearing number 2164, dated the 26<sup>th</sup> November, 2016, Government have been pleased to constitute the State Tourism Promotion Council (STPC), the apex body to guide and monitor the development of tourism and various tourism related issues of the State. The STPC will be headed by the Hon'ble Chief Minister, Government of Odisha. It shall have the following members.

1	2
Chief Minister	Chairman
Minister of Tourism	Member
Minister of Forest & Environment	Member
Minister of Transport	Member
Chief Secretary of Odisha	Member
Development Commissioner	Member
Secretary, Home	Member
Secretary, Finance	Member
Secretary, Tourism	Member - Convenor
Secretary, Forest & Environment	Member
Secretary, Commerce & Transport	Member
Secretary, Handlooms, Textiles & Handicrafts	Member
General Managers of Railway Divisions covering Odisha	Member
Senior representative from FICCI	Member
Senior representative from Cll	Member
Representative from Airport Authority of India	Member
i) i) Sri S.C.Hota, Director, Bhubaneswar Air Port Authority	
Representative from 2 major airlines operating in the State i) Sri Suresh Nair, G.M., Air Asia ii) Sri Tapas Ranjan Rout, Station Manager, Air India, Bhubaneswar	Member
Representative from IATA /HRAO  i) Mr. J.K.Mohanty, HRAO  ii) Sri Benjamin Simon, IATA	Member
Representative from IATO /TAAI i) Sri Alok Kumar Moaharana, IATO	Member

Two leading hoteliers  i) Sri Soubhagya Mohapatra, ED, Mayfair Hotels and Resorts Ltd.  ii) Mr. Debashis Patnaik, Director, Hotel Crown	Member
Representative of ASI i) Sri Hemsagar Nayak, Superintending Archaeologist	Member
Director, Department of Tourism	Member

The nominated members shall have a maximum tenure of 3 years unless renewed by the Secretary, Tourism. The STPC shall meet at least once in 12 months.

The State Tourism Promotion Council will review and monitor, the implementation of the Policy and suggest changes in the policy frame work.

This notification supersedes the previous notification issued vide No.8021-T-TSP-III-27/2013(Pt.)/TSM, dt.08.07.2013.

## ORDER

Ordered that the notification be published in the Extraordinary issue of Odisha Gazette and copies thereof be forwarded to all the members / all Departments / all Heads of Department / all RDCs/all Collectors / Accountant General (A&E), Odisha.

By Order of the Governor

(Dr. Mona Sharma) Principal Secretary, Tourism

Memo No. 4786 \_\_/TSM, Bhubaneswar Dt. 7.5.18 Copy forwarded to the Gazette Cell, Commerce & Transport (Commerce) Department, Odisha Secretariat, Bhubaneswar for information & necessary action.

They are requested to publish the Notification in next issue of extraordinary Odisha Gazette and supply 300 copies to this Department for reference.

Memo No. 4787 /TSM, Bhubaneswar

Director & Addi Secretary to Govt.

No. 4787 /TSM, Bhubaneswar Dt. 7.5 / 18

Copy forwarded to the all Departments / all Heads of Departments/ all RDCs / all Collectors for information.

